The hymns of turbulence

My heart always felt the turbulence of melodies. It laughed with some and cried with some others. Some empty voids inhabited by the ghosts of failure and falls, could soak in the vibes of those hymns and haunted my heart until I poured like a rain from infinity. Much beyond the limits of my thoughts, I felt all that. Not that I did not try to bring myself up but the power of subconsciousness is immense and I could only feel it somewhere in and around myself then.

And today a weird thing happened. I did what I never did, what made me uncomfortable and felt like an alien. I did what I always fancied but could never reach it. And today it just happened and I did it.

Those melodies still haunt me though but they aren’t scary anymore. Now they are just beautiful hymns of warmth and freedom. They embrace me and my wounds that they inhabited on, which have now become the scars that no longer keep them warm. 

That is what happened today, a miracle I can say and there was a prisioner set free with those hymns of turbulence.

-Tamanna Kalkal

Leave a comment